About the Chamber

2016 Mission Statement

The mission of your Sanger Area Chamber of Commerce is:

To enhance and strengthen our business community by promoting a thriving business environment and supporting all of the economic, commercial and educational welfare of the entire Sanger area without prejudice. By maintaining a professional, working partnership, we are dedicated to serving as a catalyst in uniting the voices of our members and our community through encouraging leadership and continuity throughout the Sanger area with a prosperous future in mind.


2016 Goals

  • To help stimulate growth of new and established businesses by hosting community events
  • To promote active participation from the entire membership
  • To establish greater positive communication with the City of Sanger, Sanger ISD, and civic organizations in the community
  • To enhance the Tourism Center within the Chamber and to continue to improve outreach for the Sanger area
  • To enhance and update our websitewww.sangertexas.com
  • To improve communication with all members
  • To establish and promote opportunities for members to connect with one another through quarterly member events

Sanger Area Chamber of Commerce Board Members

Jan Howard – President

Clay Akers – Vice President  

Jordyn Miller – Secretary/Treasurer

Alina Clocan – Director

Meghann Piercy – Director

Verna White – Director

Perry Patrick – Director  

Natalie Smith – Director 

Debbie Reaves – Chamber Administrator